ICC T20 World Cup Super 12 to start from today - South Tribune

ICC T20 World Cup Super 12 to start from today

Share This

 In ICC T20 World Cup, four teams including Scotland, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Namibia joined the super eight teams for group stage matches. Today, Australia will compete with South Africa while England will play its first match with the fellow West Indies.

Teams are divided into two groups, named Group A and Group B having six teams each. Two teams from each group will qualify for the Semi-finals. The qualification will be based on points and NRR (Net Run Rate).

Each win will give 2 points to a team, Draw/tie will give 1 point, and Loss will have Zero impact on the points. If two or more teams have equal points, the team with higher NRR will rank above.

Tomorrow, Pakistan will take over its Arch-Rival, India. The match will be the biggest T20 clash since 2016. Both teams have shown confidence in winning the match.

Earlier, Indian ministers have called the board to withdraw the match against Pakistan due to the tensions in Kashmir, the disputed territory.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2021 South Tribune All Right Reserved